News

Monday, 21 November 2016
In 2016, Fanagoria Estate Winery has processed 36,045 tons of grapes, a record volume for the property. Out of this figure, 34,818 tons were harvested by Fanagoria viticulturists; the rest was taken from local farmers.
Read more

Tuesday, 8 November 2016
Fanagoria Estate Winery has been conferred the status of ‘The Best Russian Winery of the Year’ at the Austrian Wine Challenge 2016 (AWC) wine competition, annually held in Vienna.
Read more

Monday, 17 October 2016
The International Tasting Competition “Russian Union of Viticulturists and Winemakers’ Cup – 2016” was traditionally held in Abrau Durso as part of the agenda of the annual All-Russia Winemaking Summit.
Read more

Tuesday, 20 September 2016
Fanagoria wines have won 3 gold, 3 silver awards and 3 seals of approval at AWC Vienna tasting contest.
Read more

Thursday, 26 May 2016
At the International Tasting Competition South Russia, Fanagoria has won 5 gold and 3 silver medals.
Read more

Friday, 15 April 2016
Fanagoria’s cooperage has purchased two new machines – a stave-cutter and a rolling lathe, both made by the Slovenian company Ledinek, the world’s leading manufacturer of woodworking equipment.
Read more

Monday, 21 March 2016
At the 23rd International Competition of the World’s Best Chardonnays Chardonnays du Monde held in March 2016 in Burgundy, France, Fanagoria won 2 silver medals.
Read more

Wednesday, 24 February 2016
Winemaker Aleksey Tolstoy speaks of his experience with barrels made from Caucasian oak
Read more

Thursday, 18 February 2016
According to the results of the blind tasting “Wine from Russia” held at the end of 2015 in Moscow, Fanagoria wines got the following points.
Read more

Monday, 25 January 2016
At the regional tasting competition “Best Kuban Wine – 2015” traditionally held in Krasnodar on New Year’s eve, 5 Fanagoria wines joined the group of winners.
Read more